top of page

Grants & Scholarships

Honorary Service Awards

Honorary Service Awards (HSA) are available to recognize the service and dedication of both individuals and organizations. They are awarded only by unit, council, district PTA and California State PTA, and presented by PTA representatives at PTA-sponsored meetings or at functions of allied groups.

The HSA Program includes the Very Special Person Award, the Honorary Service Award, the Continuing Service Award, the Golden Oak Service Award, the Outstanding Teacher Award, the Outstanding Administrator Award and donations to the HSA Program. A person may receive more than one of any of these awards and in any order.

Funds contributed to the HSA Program provide resources for the California Scholarship, Grant and Leadership Development Programs (Scholarships and Grants). Learn more here.

Frequently Used 

National PTA Awards & Grants


Learn about and apply to the following opportunities:

bottom of page